Posted by: nikkimitch | March 11, 2010

Sarah’scards retreat

The first time I have scrapped away from home (other than at Mum’s house) we went to a retreat in Cheshire – lovely hotel, 80 odd women as obssessed by the craft as us = heaven – enough ME time to keep me going all year! Evidence that Eileen and Lou did do some work. Mum enjoyed the ‘unlimited tea and coffee’ which she got very excited about before the retreat before realising she can get that at home.Working hard and Mum enjoying one of many coffees I found it really easy to scrap in a room full of people enjoying the same thing and managed 16 layouts over the course of the weekend. Mum and I managed a quick photoshoot when we were checking out and took a photo of the pretty path outside which was handy for the middle of my collage. top and bottom right and the two in the middle row and from the fantastic classes – impossible to pic a favourite as they were all fantastic and I learnt so much. Mum was worried she would not be able to keep up as some aspects were pretty speedy but she managed and had fun too.Sarah taught a class with 2 8.5×11 layouts – I have done this size before in my A-Z album (got a few more of these done over the weekend) but she has a particular style which just wowed me – I felt like a scrappingstalker asking if I could take photos of her layouts I love them so much – luckily she has a blog with all her layouts on – enough inspiration to keep me going. The first two were her class then I attempted a few of my own.Really hope the retreat is repeated next year and if it is I will be there no matter what lol


Responses

  1. fab Nikki. Love the ribbling too.

  2. Great to see an update – even if it does feature my rolls of midriff!

    It was a fabby weekend, and great to catch up with so many folks – just didn’t get as much scrapping done as you LOL

  3. We did have a good time didn’t we . Wish it was this weekend. You certainly managed a lot of scrapping.

  4. It was a fabulous weekend and you’ve just been so productive – fabby layouts. 🙂

    Vanessa.

  5. Fab LO’s. Great to meet you – I’ll be there next year too!

  6. Wow VERY impressed with the amount of work you did..i am Rubbish at crops and retreats ..spend far too much time gassing 😀


Leave a comment

Categories